Client Testimonials

Please find below all reviews from previous customers. Feel free to submit your own review by filling in the form below.

Photos are especially welcome, and can be attached using the ‘Choose file’ button below. (Please let us know if you are happy for us to use your photos on our social media platforms too)

Verde Ardesia Honed Slate Worktop

After being let down at the last minute by a local company, Sue & Susan acted quickly to get the slate ordered in & let us come along and view it before we made a decision. Having OCD, when templating Ingo ensured it was exactly how we wanted it & when fitting it Andre spent time getting it perfectly level, both enabling a perfect finish.

Roger & Becky Gooding / Braintree, 28/11/2018

Review

Very good all-around service from initial discussion to the fitting of our granite worktops. The workmen were very confident and efficient. We are very pleased with the finish.

Mrs Matthews / East Bergholt, 14/11/2018

Quartz Nile Carrara

We are both very pleased with the worktops they look brilliant. Everything was completed to a very high standard, on time and exactly as we asked. I would also like to thank the two lads who fitted the worktops as they did an excellent job.

Mr. and Mrs. Banks / Witham, 12/11/2018

Fantastic Service

Very very pleased with the service, we will definitely recommend you to our friends and family.

Kelly & Daniel Shute / Panfield, 1/11/2018

Quartz Nile Carrara

Absolutely delighted with my kitchen worktops – they look amazing and are very easy to keep clean.
I would wholeheartedly recommend Seven Seas- a professional job by very courteous staff from start to finish.
Thanks to you all.
Charlie Simpson / Earls Colne, 10/7/2018

Very Pleased

We’re very pleased with the finished result, it looks fantastic.  Although I wasn’t present during the fitting, my kitchen fitter said your guys did a great job and were meticulous.
Having done bathroom, ensuite and kitchen/diner all with Seven Seas, unfortunately we’ve no more rooms to do now…!
Would definitely recommend you to anyone considering granite/quartz worktops
David Mogridge / Bishop’s Stortford, 2/5/2018

Quartz Worktops

Excellent service and support from design stage through to installation. Susan and the team were flexible in terms of meeting our installation needs. The finished worktops look outstanding and we couldn’t be happier with the end result. I would highly recommend Seven Seas and will look to use again in future.
Greg Tillett / Witham, 21/3/2018

Worktops

This is the second time we have used Seven Seas and Susan and her team were excellent from start to finish. The second time around we needed something a bit special due to layout of our kitchen and the end product was excellent. Would highly recommend.
Nick Burrows / Tolleshunt D’arcy, 20/3/2018

Email Review

Having previously used Seven Seas to provide the granite worktops for our new kitchen, we had no hesitation in employing their services again for our new outdoor  kitchen.   The job was rather more complicated than expected (as the outdoor island was still under construction during the granite template stage, and everything was covered in snow) but Mark made a few return visits to fit around the other tradesmen and we are delighted with the results.  The new BBQ island looks fantastic, and we would definitely use Seven Seas for any future projects we undertake. I’ve already recommended them to a friend who is equally as happy with their work.
Mr. and Mrs. Saunders / 20/3/2018

Granite Heaven

Stunning – that sums up the finished product. Professional from the first meeting until the job was complete and some of the highest quality work I have seen in a long time. My thanks to the templater for suggesting a change around with a couple of units that fixed a problem with centralising the sink.
Would I recommend? You bet, I already have to several people with no hesitation.
Highly recommended!!!
Julian Heath / Twinstead, 18/3/2018

Thank You! Great team and service!

We’ve had products from Seven Seas multiple times now, the service end to end was great and we would recommend to anyone looking to use them for jobs big or small. The kitchen counters and peninsular they just installed are great and we’re really happy with how it all looks!
Ben Hodges / Chelmsford, 11/3/2018

Quartz Worktops

Excellent service from start to finish and despite our many changes in which colour to choose, Susan and Sue were very patient and helpful. Mark made some very good suggestions when templating and did a great job fitting with his team of fitters. Thank you.
The Thomas’s / Chelmsford, 13/2/2018

Slate Work Surfaces and Hearth

We would like to thank Seven Seas staff for all their help with selecting our work surfaces and hearth, and the preparation and fitting. We needed an extra long piece of slate and Sue went to a lot of trouble to find this and to discuss alternatives. We are very pleased with both the kitchen surface and the hearth.
Thank you!
Maggie Gibbs / Aldeburgh, 13/2/2018

Excellent Service

Thanks to all @ Seven Seas- a first class service form quote to installation and an after care to match!!!
The Team couldn’t have been more helpful and willing- even over a hectic Xmas period. The Granite is just what we wanted and an easy choice with so much to look at on site. 10/10
Jonathan Mills / Colchester, 18/01/2018

Very Professional

The whole experience of purchasing a fireplace from Seven Seas Marble was excellent, even allowing for there being a mistake in the process which meant a wrong component was delivered. However, the important thing is that Susan Chung and the very professional fitters immediately rectified the situation without any questions and we have been left with a beautiful fireplace which we are very proud of.
Colin and Issy Hammond / Kelvedon, 29/12/2017

Very Professional

We are extremely happy with our island, the quartz looks amazing.
We will be back in the new year to complete our kitchen!
Mrs. Speller / Tiptree, 15/12/2017

Very Professional

Thank you very much for the services you provided in the provision of the new granite tops in our 37 year old kitchen (in a 550 year old house).
Your staff were always clean, tidy and professional in their performance. We are very pleased with the resulting refurbished kitchen.
Kippa and Stuart Marston / Colchester, 12/12/2017

Helpful

Friendly and helpful team, we changed our plan slightly after their suggestions.
WB / Earls Colne, 8/12/2017

Great service and worktops look lovely

The team were great and dealt with all our requests and questions. The worktops now look amazing, very glad we chose Seven Seas.
Glenn Jacobs / Innworth, Essex, 6/12/2017

Thank You

We just wanted to say thank you to everyone at Seven Seas Bespoke for all the help from choosing to fitting our new Bianco Romanio granite kitchen worktops. We would definitely recommend you to others, our worktops look beautiful. Thank you again for making the whole process so seamless.
Vicky Coan / Colchester, 23/11/2017

Would Recommend You

With reference to our recent order regarding the Quartz worktops you supplied.May we express our thanks for the work carried out by your team on time, well produced, excellent survey and template, well fitted and tidy.Very pleased and satisfied and would recommend you.

Janet & Malcolm Storeham / Braintree, 22/11/2017

Excellent Service and Great Product

We went to Seven Seas with an idea of what we didn’t want, but very few ideas about what we did. We received fantastic advice and assistance in choosing a worktop which was right for us, and the process from ordering to installation cannot be faulted. We are delighted with the finish and fitting of our work surface and would not hesitate to recommend Seven Seas to anyone in future.

Matthew Reardon / Billericay, 14/11/2017

Gorgeous Quartz

We were recommended Seven Seas by 2 different people and were not disappointed. Patient and helpful service to guide you through the minefield of choices. Great price, service and the end result is faultless. Seven Seas have also installed a top and sill in our bathroom and a slate hearth in the lounge – all are amazing.

Jones family / Colchester, 19/10/2017

Email Review

Everything is finished now……and it looks fabulous! We are very pleased, thank you.
Great service, liaised and sorted everything with our builders, the granite looks fantastic and the finish and fine detail equally good.
Would highly recommend you.
Pete Davies / 13/9/2017

Review

We are entirely happy with our Granite. Having the upstand to the window and over the sill seems to finish it off perfectly. It was difficult choosing the colour but having taken our time we are now completely happy with our choice, New Venetian Gold, co-ordinating with our cream gloss units.
Ingo was obviously very thorough with his measurements (no more than I expected after seeing him at work in our kitchen) as it all fitted in so perfectly. I particularly love the rounded edge at one end, which again I think was down to Ingo’s calculation of the radius overlap and was exactly how it needed to be as space was limited.  The fitters were also extremely professional.  Nothing was too much trouble.
Susan also particularly taking us through everything made the ordering and completion extremely easy and we would have no hesitation in recommending.
Ingrid Gager / Maldon, 7/9/2017

Thunder White Leather

We cannot fault Seven Seas in any department. We were impressed with our son’s granite worktops and so when we moved house we did not consider any other company. As I have an aversion to anything too shiny, I was thrilled when Susan showed me Thunder White Leather granite. It was love at first sight and touch! Even though Susan had to source it from another supplier, it was well worth the wait. From start to finish the whole team was excellent and we could not be more pleased. Thanks everyone!
Avril & Graeme / West Mersea, 6/9/2017

Utility Room

We only needed an off cut, there was a great choice of styles. It was fitted in good time and looks fantastic.
Ian Mattingley / Halstead, 6/9/2017

Island top replaced with granite

Changed my wooden top on the island to a granite top. Seven Seas provided exactly what I wanted with the colour of the granite. Great service and I love the result. I would recommend and use again.
Mark / Colchester, 6/9/2017

Quartz Worktop

High quality product. Efficient, timely and well managed service. Fitters did a fabulous job. All staff involved were very customer focused, helpful and communicated really well. Would certainly recommend using Seven Seas.
Jane / Great Bentley, 26/8/2017

Excellent Service

We used Seven Seas for a worktop and island top, they could not have been more helpful. From the first visit to the showroom to the final installation they were very professional. We are delighted with the finished result and would recommend them on both quality and cost.
John Main / Maldon, 16/8/2017

Fantastic Service

We chose Seven Seas Marble to fit worktops in our new kitchen. This was part of a very large refurbishment project and their service was fantastic. The quality of their work is second to none and the templating and installation was within our relatively tight timeframe.
The installation went smoothly and the guys on site were polite and efficient, even with the large island top. I would highly recommend them.
Richard / Chelmsford, 15/8/2017